Acoustic Earth
by Various Artists (Female Rock / Compilation)

12 Alternative Acoustic tracks from 6 diverse emerging female artists Wickedly melodic. Upbeat yet sensual

# Title Time Listen
1 Sunday’s Child 4:12
2 You Feel Good 3:50 mp3
3 Almost There 4:10 mp3
4 Breaking Down 4:00
5 Look Up Ahead 6:32 mp3
6 How Do You Decide To Make Tomorrow 4:05
7 Sweetest Thing 4:21 mp3
8 Love Falling Away 3:46
9 Hottest Sun 5:10 mp3
10 Heaven 3:50
11 Midnight Ride 4:23 mp3
12 A Little Rain 8:00

Album Cover

Earthtone Records
Aug 15, 1995

More links for this Title:
About the Album

Find it on Amazon


A like-minded musical thread runs through this collection featuring six up and coming female singer-songwriters 
superbly showcased on this 12 song sampler. This thought provoking folk-inspired  rock music is at once earthy,
 erotic and courageous, while stirring up some other recondite feminine adjectives. Highlighting poised 
performances by Jessie L. Montague and Chyanna Davis, all the artists endorsed on ACOUSTIC EARTH offer 
valuable, melodic points of view and the six different musical settings delivers some proficient rock guitar work 
from the respective players on board. A polished debut disc  from EARTHTONE RECORDS, the spin off label 
from established label SONIC IMAGES. 
         - Time And A Word